Disciplinary Committee

The Disciplinary Committee is a statutory Committee set up under section 14 of the Act. No person who has acted as a member of the Investigating Committee with respect to any one case shall act as a member of the Disciplinary Committee with respect to that same case.

The Committee is a properly constituted judicial tribunal applying the same standard of proof as the criminal court, that is, so as to be sure or beyond reasonable doubt. If the Committee find the charges against the Respondent proven it may order his or her name to be removed or suspended from the Register of Farriers.

The Membership of the Disciplinary Committee will change following implementation of the Farriers (Registration) Act 2017. This notice will be updated in due course.


Current Membership:

Mr C J House BVet Med MRCVS (Chairman)

Mr M Weston (Deputy Chairman)

Mr J G W Chalmers FCA

Mr D C D'Arcy BSc (Hons) AWCF

Mrs E Earle

Mr P T Gordon DipWCF

Mr D Hall BSc (Hons) DipWCF (Hons)

Mrs J Leggate

Mr T Smith AWCF

Mr K J Willard FWCF