FARRIERS REGISTRATION COUNCIL - as at 1 April 2024

Name of Member Appointed By

Mr T Smith FWCF GradDipELR (Chair) Elected Member

Mr Y Breisner British Horseracing Authority

Mr A B Charlwood The Worshipful Company of Farriers

Operations Superintendent K Colman Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty

to Animals

Mr T B Daniels BSC (Hons) Dip HE Farriery Elected Member

Mr I Davidson Scottish Enterprise

Mr G Elliott AWCF GradDipELR Elected Member

Mr D T Gardner AWCF Elected Member

Mr D Harman AWCF GradDipELR

The British Farriers and Blacksmiths

Association (BFBA)

Mr R P May AWCF The Worshipful Company of Farriers

Mr D Mountford MA VetMB MRCVS Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Mr M Peaty BVSc CertEP, CertES, MRCVS

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Mr M Potter Lantra

Mr J Sim AWCF The British Farriers and Blacksmiths

Association (BFBA)

Dr J Sutton (Deputy Chair)

The Worshipful Company of Farriers

Mr M Weston British Equestrian Federation

Issue 54 - April 24