The Council

The Council meets three times per year. It sets overall policy for the FRC and is responsible for executive decisions not delegated to sub committees or offices. The Council comprises of sixteen members who are Registered Farriers, Veterinary Surgeons and representatives of equine and rural development bodies as laid down by the Farriers (Registration) Act 1975.

The Farriers Registration Council (full details can be found in the attached document)

Mr A B Charlwood Esq BA FCCA CPFA (Chair)

Mr B T Benson AWCF

Mr Y Breisner

Mr J G W Chalmers FCA

Operations Superintendent K Colman

Mr D C D'Arcy BSc (Hons) AWCF

Mr P T Gordon Dip WCF

Mr D Hall BSc (Hons) DipWCF (Hons)

Mr C J House BVetMed MRCVS

Mrs J Leggate


Mr S Moore FWCF

Mr M Peaty BVSc CertEP CertES MRCVS

Mr M Potter

Mr T Smith AWCF

Mr M Weston

Related Documents

  1. COUNCIL MEMBERS LIST Sept 2018.pdf 0.18 MB